Oregon Federation of Square and Round Dance Clubs
☰ Menu -- Quick Index





Federation Festivals

Membership Forms

Insurance Forms

Historical Information

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

Square Dancing is the Official State Dance of Oregon


The Randall Award is the highest honor the Federation can bestow on a square dancer. Named for past Federation president Buddy Randall, the award is intended to honor those dancers who have done great service for the Oregon Federation and for square dancing in Oregon, and especially those who work behind the scenes where recognition is so rare. Nominations are solicited throughout the year. Each council delegate gets one vote in selecting the awardee.

The award is presented at the Mid-Winter Festival in January. The awardee is presented with badge bars to wear proudly, and an engraved plaque.

1989Buddy & Nancy RandallEmerald Empire
1990Verne & Ruth McKnightMid-Willamette
1991Warren & Florence EngdahlUmpqua
1992Hank & Jean BriglEmerald Empire
1993Ray & Dorothy MurrayCentral Oregon
1994Al & Fran WestphalLincoln-Tillamook
1995Don & Shirley WhiteMid-Willamette
1996Charles & Dorothy DaggettBlue Mountains
1997Ken & Eva MooreSunset Empire
1998Genevieve ChurchillPortland
1999Ed & Mary WarmothTualatin Valley
2000Don & Elizabeth ReedEmerald Empire
2001Otis & Lila JonesTualatin Valley
2002Lee & Barbi AshwillMid-Willamette
2003Bob & Carolyn BoschTualatin Valley
2004Bill & Bea CookTualatin Valley
2005Bill & Annadale RooperPortland
2006Larry & Ann LauderdaleEmerald Empire
2007Jim & Kay RogersTualatin Valley
2008Ron & Marilyn SchmitMid-Willamette
2009George & Lorene GriffithEastern Oregon
2010Al Wolf & Gail DominePortland
2011Tim & Kathy RobertsTualatin Valley
2012Floyd & Jill BardEmerald Empire
2013Rick & Lauri WeidenhaftEmerald Empire
2014Merri Anne HuberBlue Mountains
2015Paul & Dotty SwensonTualatin Valley
2016Billie SmithSouth Coast
2017Ray & Zola JonesEmerald Empire
2018Elaine FunkRogue-Sis-Q
2019Ferrous & Karen SteinkaTualatin Valley
2020Tami Helms & Tim KeckPortland Area
2021Gary & Norma SohnMid-Willamette
2022Gary & Joyce ClarkTualatin Valley
2023Dave & Patty CooperSouth Coast
2024Roger & Linda PutzlerEmerald Empire